The Urge To Wander

James of Plus Ultra nominated me for the Hostel Bookers 7 Super Shots, more than two months ago, and I know now what he meant by “choosing your best photos is like choosing your favourite children“! It was hard selecting 7 images from the hundreds in my archives, but fun as well, trying to remember exactly how I felt and what I was thinking when I clicked those shots

And here they are……my final seven:

Shot from the Brazilian national park across the river, this panoramic view of the Iguassu falls was nothing short of breathtaking! We had never seen such an awesome array of cascades – over 275 in all – any where else.

On our way down from the Pisac ruins, this little Quechua girl befriended us and I doubt I will ever forget that gorgeous face or that enchanting smile 🙂

What can be more dreamy…

View original post 311 more words

